Preskočiť na obsah. | Na navigáciu

Osobné nástroje


cesta: Titulná stránka / PROGRAMY / >klubové / 2014 / 17.8.2014
This is UNI Plone Theme


Kedy 17. 08. 2014
od 19:00 do 22:00
Kde klzb
Vstupné za členské


Best-known for his tenure with long-running heavy metal actUriah Heep, singer/multi-instrumentalist Ken Hensley was born in Hertforshire, England, on August 24, 1945. During the mid-'60s, he formed the psychedelic blues combo the Godswith Greg Lake (subsequently of Emerson, Lake & Palmer) and future Rolling Stone Mick Taylor, although only Hensleyremained from the original lineup by the 1968 release of their debut album Genesis. Upon issuing To Samuel a Son the following year, the band added Cliff Bennett and rechristened themselves Toe Fat. A pair of John Peel-produced LPs followed before Toe Fat split and in 1970,Hensley signed on to play guitar and keyboards in Spice, soon renamed Uriah Heep in honor of theCharles Dickens character. Despite near-unanimous critical animosity, Uriah Heep earned a loyal following in hard rock circles and in 1973, Hensley recorded his solo debut, Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf, with the aid of bandmates Lee Kerslake and Gary ThainEager to Please followed two years later and after completing Uriah Heep's 1980 album ConquestHensley left the group to mount a full-time solo career, issuing Free Spirit in 1981. The year following he joined the Florida hard rock outfitBlackfoot, remaining with the group until they disbanded in 1984. Hensley then settled into semi-retirement, collecting his unreleased material on the 1994 collection From Time to Time.

Blood On The Highway:

The concert to mark the release of Ken Hensley's musical and literary autobiography "Blood On The Highway" was filmed using a lavish production set-up of five HD cameras and surround sound audio processing (5:1) at the "Fabrik", one of Hamburg's largest concert venues, on 22 May 2007.

Tracklist :

01. Just The Beginning
02. We're On Our Way
03. Blood On The Highway
04. You've Got It
05. It Won't Last
06. Think Twice
07. There Comes A Time
08. Okay (This House Is Down)
09. What You Gonna Do
10. Postscript
11. I Did It All
12. The Last Dance
13. Out Of My Control
14. Brown Eyed Boy
15. Circle Of Hands
16. The Wizard
17. Free Me
18. July Morning
19. Rain
20. Stealin'
21. Easy Living
22. Lady In Black
23. Gypsy